Skip to main content

Inclement Weather Prompts Numerous State of Emergency Declarations

Several states in the eastern U.S., including Delaware, New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Massachusetts, Maryland, and the District of Columbia, have declared a state of emergency due to the effects of Hurricane Sandy. For the latest information about a particular state office’s status, please refer to that state’s official website.