Skip to main content

September and October 2014 State Holiday Closings

Listed below are state government office closures for the months of September and October.  This information was provided by each state as of August 25, 2014, and may be subject to change without CSC’s knowledge.  CSC will update this information as we become aware of any changes.  (Please note that court, county and local jurisdictions may vary.)

September 1 (Monday)

  • OFFICES IN ALL STATES will be CLOSED for Labor Day.


October 13 (Monday)

Offices in the following states will be CLOSED for Columbus Day:

  • Alabama
  • Arizona
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Georgia
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Maine
  • Massachusetts
  • Maryland
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • Ohio
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • South Dakota
  • Utah
  • Virginia
  • Washington D.C.
  • West Virginia

October 17 (Friday) 

Offices in the following state will be CLOSED for Alaska Day:

  • Alaska


October 31 (Friday)

Offices in the following state will be CLOSED for Nevada Day:

  • Nevada